Country’s Best Come Together For “Country Forever”

Country’s Best Come Together For “Country Forever”

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the annual CMA Awards, over 30 of country music’s best have come together on one track called “Forever Country.”

In an act to pay tribute to the CMA Awards, “Forever Country” pays homage to all of the artists and music throughout country music history. The tribute song features a mix of John Denver’s “Take Me Home, Country Roads,” Dolly Parton’s “I Will Always Love You” and Willie Nelson’s “On The Road Again.”

The artists who appear on the track include, Alabama, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Vince Gill, Faith Hill, Alan Jackson, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Martina McBride, Tim McGraw, Ronnie Milsap, Kacey Musgraves, Willie Nelson, Brad Paisley, Dolly Parton, Charley Pride, Rascal Flatts, Reba McEntire, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Randy Travis, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Trisha Yearwood.

While the audio for “Forever Country” was released on Friday, the video for the song will not be released until Tuesday, September 20.

The 2016 CMA Awards will take place on November 2.